Home » Uncategorized » Fish don’t fry in the kitchen; Beans don’t burn on the grill.

Fish don’t fry in the kitchen; Beans don’t burn on the grill.

Cooking. To some it’s a chore, a necessity. We all have to eat right? For me, I love cooking. Don’t get me wrong there are many times I would rather throw something frozen into the oven and be done with it. But most times, I love to cook something homemade. It relaxes me and knowing that I’ve made something that my family likes…well…makes me happy. Who cares if it looks like there was a small explosion in the kitchen after I’m done. What can I say, I’m a messy cook….it’s worth it. But there is something about cooking with the ones you love, especially your hubby, girlfriend, significant other…Like for instance, Jose will have a great idea for dinner, so we make it together. Yep, there’s food everywhere, and it may not always come out picture pretty, but laughing and being  side by side with my hubby…then later kicking back and tasting the end result…well for me that’s the best.

Now if only we had someone to clean up afterwards and how did that get up there……

4 thoughts on “Fish don’t fry in the kitchen; Beans don’t burn on the grill.

  1. Ahhh… Cooking… I’ve heard of this… It’s tha thing they do in restaurants to prepare your food, right? As opposed to putting the bag of food in the nuker and pressing the beepy buttons?

  2. I’m a novelist, and when I feel like creating but can’t cope with the hassle of yet another novel, the kitchen beckons. I don’t write to an outline and I don’t cook to a recipe. I have a spice rack, my taste buds, and my memory.

    Oh, and I didn’t marry a Yankee online. I married an Aussie. We’ve been in Asia 12 years and counting.

Leave a Reply

